Youth Basketball Leagues

Eligibility criteria for all NTBA BOYS and GIRLS leagues is “GRADE BASED” in compliance with National Travel Basketball Association guidelines. UIL/TAPPS/Private Leagues are governed by High School Federation eligibility rules.
NTBA League Rules & Admission Rates
All teams play at least six games, to include two-game guarantee Play-off Tournament. 6-minute quarters with stop clock. Two time-outs per half. Costs: $300 (non-NTBA) or $275 (NTBA member).
UIL/TAPPS/Private League Rules
All teams play at least six games with optional two-game guarantee tournament. 7-minute quarters with stop clock. Three time-outs per game. Costs: $300 (basic) or $400 (w/ tourney option).

“Weekday” EMS Fall League

September 18 - October 30, 2017

Schedule-Boys 7th/8th Playoffs-Boys 7th/8th Schedule-Boys 6th Playoffs-Boys 6thSchedule-Boys 5th Playoffs-Boys 5th

Overview: This event includes competitive teams up to 8th Gr level and at least 6 games, to include end of league two-game guarantee tournament. All games played at ACA Sportsplex, 6 PM to 9 PM. All Championship games will be played on  Monday, Oct 30.

Boys 5th Grade & 6th Grade Schedules: Week 1: Sep 22 (Fri), Week 2: Sep 29 (Fri), Week 3: Oct 6 (Fri), Week 4: Oct 13 (Fri), Week 5: Oct 20 (Fri), Week 6: Oct 27 (Fri), Week 7 – Championships: Oct 30 (Mon)

Boys 7th/8th Grade Schedule: Week 1: Sep 18 (Mon), Week 2: Sep 25 (Mon), Week 3: Oct 2 (Mon), Week 4: Oct 9 (Mon), Week 5: Oct 16 (Mon), Week 6: Oct 23 (Mon), Week 7 – Championships: Oct 30 (Mon)

ACA “Thursday Night” 3 On 3 Basketball League

November 2 - December 21

Register Here

Overview: This is a true skills development league designed to create more reps for kids while improving on their skill level and overall understanding of the game.  The concept of the league is for kids to understand the importance of spacing, ball movement, player movement and attacking angles while on offense.  Defensively, players will develop skills to defend in open space as well as understand the importance of rotating and communicating.  Basketball is a team game that allows you to showcase individual skills and this league will accomplish that.

  • 3rd – 8th Grade Boys & Girls
  • Max 5 Players per Team
  • 2 Games 6 PM – 9 PM on Thursdays as follows: Nov 2, Nov 9, Nov 16,  Nov 30, Dec 7, Dec 21.
  • All Games at Alamo City All-Stars Sportsplex
  • For More Info, Please Call Tim Littlefield 210-884-3257
    or Coach Dunk 210-771-6707

“Weekday” EMS Winter League

January 15 - March 2, 2018

Registration

Overview: This event includes competitive teams up to 8th Gr level and at least 6 games, to include end of league two-game guarantee tournament. All games played at ACA Sportsplex, 6 PM to 9 PM. All Championship games will be played on Friday, March 2.

Girls 5th/6th Grade and Boys 5th Grade & 6th Grade: Week 1: Jan 19 (Fri), Week 2: Jan 26 (Fri), Week 3: Feb 2 (Fri), Week 4: Feb 9 (Fri), Week 5: Feb 16 (Fri), Week 6: Feb 23 (Fri), Week 7 – Championships: Mar 2 (Fri)

Girls 7th/8th Grade and Boys 7th/8th Grade: Week 1: Jan 15 (Mon), Week 2: Jan 22 (Mon), Week 3: Jan 29 (Mon), Week 4: Feb 5 (Mon), Week 5: Feb 12 (Mon), Week 6: Feb 19 (Mon), Week 7 – Championships: Mar 2 (Fri)